399 216 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/04 +161 рhotos

House report:
Comments on homes:
герб Kazan

Kazan. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Kazan

Population: 1216 ths
Founded: 1005
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 19160

Kazan, the capital of the Republic of Tatarstan is one of the cities of Russia most visited by tourists.

Kazan was founded at the beginning of the 10th century as a fortress in the north of Volzhskaya Bulgaria. The word “kazan” occurred from old tatar and means "cauldron". At 13-14th centuries (the period of the Golden Horde) Kazan became the largest economic and political center of Middle Volga region. In the middle of the 15th century it becomes the capital of Khanate of Kazan. At that time the industry is actively developed, economic relations with Russia, Turkey and the Crimea are established. But the incessant wars with Russia made matters worse and as a result Ivan the Terrible conquered Kazan in 1552. Russian armies burnt out the wooden Kremlin and destroyed the most part of the city. The Khanate of Kazan became a part of the Russian state. Ivan the Terrible expelled from the city almost all people. Those moved outside the Kazan Kremlin, having founded the Old-Tatar Sloboda. By order of the tsar, the city was settled by seven thousand Russian. The new white stoned Kremlin, the Blagoveshchensky cathedral, the Spassky were constructed. In 1708 the city becomes the capital of the Kazan province. From the second half of the 18th century urban development became more well-ordered. In the first half of the 19th century Kazan becomes the industrial, economic and cultural center of Russia. In the 1930th years, in connection with construction of the new works, population of the city increased in times. In the 1980th years already more than one million people lived in Kazan. In 1990 Kazan becomes the capital of the sovereign Republic of Tatarstan.

With the population 1 196, 7 thousand people Kazan is the second-large city of the Volga region (after Samara) and one of the largest economic, political, scientific and cultural centers of Russia.

Till 2017 it officially is «the third capital of Russia».

The area of the territory of the city is 613 sq.km. Extension of Kazan from north to the south is 28 km., from west to east is more than 30 km. There are about 1700 streets and lanes in the capital of the Tatar Republic.

Kazan is administratively subdivided into seven districts: Aviastroitelny, Vakhitovsky, Kirovsky, Moscovsky, Novo-savinovsky, Privolzhsky and Sovetsky.

Kazan Kremlin is one of the main sights of the city. Except walls and towers, the architectural complex of the Kremlin also includes: Kul Sharif mosque, Palace church, governor's palace, Blagoveshchensky cathedral, Spaso-Preobrazhensky monastery, building of consistory and some others. Since 2000 Kazan Kremlin is considered to be the object of the UNESCO World heritage.

The Millennium Square is one more Kazan landmark. Its construction was finished to 2002. It is called in honor of celebration of Millennium of the city. The square is one of the biggest in the world.

The Old Tatar Sloboda is also the favorite place of visit for tourists. This is the major historical sight which is located in the southern part of the Vakhitovsky district of Kazan. The architectural complex consists of eight mosques, madrasah, hotels, Karimovs’ printing house, trade stores of Sennoy Bazar, mansions, Yunusovskaya Square, the Tatar teacher's school.

Except forenamed, Kazan has also great number of other sights which attract many tourists to this magnificent city.

The official City Day is on August, 30.

Photos of Kazan

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Kazan

Your location: Tatarstan, Kazan

399 474 фотографии многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 08.12.16 +80

Репортаж о доме:
Внесено в Домовую книгу:
Фотоальбомы:
Все фотоальбомы
герб Казань

Казань. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Казани

Население: 1216 тыс.
Год основания: 1005
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 19160

Казань, столица республики Татарстан – это один из наиболее посещаемых туристами городов России.

Казань была основана в начале 10 века как крепость на севере Волжской Булгарии. Название произошло от древнебулгарского «казан» - что означает «котёл». В 13-14 века (период Золотой Орды) Казань обретает статус крупного экономического и политического центра Среднего Поволжья. В середине 15 века становится столицей Казанского ханства. Активно развивается промышленность, налаживаются экономические связи с Русью, Турцией, Крымом. Но все это усугубляется непрекращающимися войнами с Русью. В итоге в 1552 году Иван Грозный захватывает Казань. Русские войска сжигают деревянный кремль, разрушают большую часть города. Казанское ханство входит в состав Российского государства. Иван Грозный изгоняет из города жителей. Те переселяются за стены Казани, положив начало Старо-Татарской слободе. В город, по приказу царя, вселяют семь тысяч русских. Строятся новый белокаменный Кремль, Благовещенский собор, Спасская надвратная башня. В 1708 году город становится столицей Казанской губернии. Со второй половины 18 века застройка города приобретает упорядоченный характер. В первой половине 19 века Казань становится промышленным, экономическим и культурным центром России. В 1930-е годы, в связи со строительством новых предприятий, численность населения города увеличилась в разы. В 1980-х годах здесь проживало уже более миллиона человек. В 1990 году Казань становится столицей суверенной Республики Татарстан.

С населением 1 196, 7 тыс. человек Казань является вторым по величине городом Поволжья (после Самары) и одним из крупнейших экономических, политических, научных и культурных центров России.

До 2017 года официально является «третьей столицей России».

Площадь территории города составляет 613 кв. км. Протяженность Казани с севера на юг – 28 км., с запада на восток – более 30 км. В столице Республики Татарстан насчитывается около 1700 улиц и переулков.

Казань административно подразделяется на семь районов: Авиастроительный, Вахитовский, Кировский, Московский, Ново-Савиновский, Приволжский, Советский.

Одной из главных достопримечательностей города является Казанский кремль. Кроме стен и башен, комплекс также образуют: мечеть Кул-Шариф, Дворцовая церковь, губернаторский дворец, Благовещенский собор, Спасо-Преображенский монастырь, здание губернской канцелярии, архиерейский дом, здание консистории, юнкерское училище, здание гаупвахты. С 2000 года Казанский кремль считается объектом Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Площадь Тысячелетия – еще одна «визитная карточка» Казани. Образована в период с 1999 по 2002 год. Названа в честь празднования тысячелетия города. Это одна из самых больших площадей в мире.

Излюбленным местом посещения туристов является также Старо-Татарская слобода – важнейшая историческая достопримечательность, которая находится в южной части Вахитовского района Казани. Архитектурный ансамбль состоит из восьми мечетей, медресе, гостиниц, типографии Каримовых, торговых лавок Сенного базара и площади, особняков, Юнусовской площади, восточного клуба, татарской учительской школы.

Кроме вышеназванных, Казань имеет также великое множество других достопримечательностей, которые привлекают в этот великолепный город большое количество туристов.

День города - 30 августа.

Фотографии Казани

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Казани

Вы находитесь: Татарстан Республика, Казань