398 826 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/01 +77 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Naberezhnye Chelny

Naberezhnye Chelny. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Naberezhnye Chelny

Population: 526 ths
Founded: 1626
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 5675

Naberezhnye Chelny is the second most populous and important city in the Republic of Tatarstan. It is located on the left bank of Kama River, 225 km eastward of Kazan.

Naberezhnye Chelny is divided into three administrative districts: Avtozavodsky, Tsentralny and Komsomolsky (the first two are known informally as the New City). Residential areas are designated as complexes. There is a double addressing in Naberezhnye Chelny. That means all buildings have the address according to the street name and according to the complex (so called constructional address).

There are more than 300 streets, avenues, boulevards and lanes in the city. But there is no one square here.

The industry is well developed in Naberezhnye Chelny. The main branches are mechanical engineering, power industry, construction, food and processing industries. The city’s primary taxpayer is KAMAZ, the Kamsky automobile plant. Its construction began in 1969. In 1976 the first truck rolled of the production line. In 2012 two million trucks were already manufactured by the plant. Today "KAMAZ" ranks the 16th among the world trucks manufacturers.

There are some other plants in Naberezhnye Chelny, such as: Generation Company, JSC; Plant of Cellular Concrete, JSC and many others.

Naberezhnye Chelny is not especially rich on architectural monuments. One of the most ancient buildings of the city is the church of Saint Cosmas and Damian. It was constructed in middle of the 19th centuries at merchants of Stakheevs expense. The church is the bright example of the Byzantine style. In the thirties of the 20th century the church was closed. In 1990-1992 it was conveyed to the Kazan eparchy. Now Cyrillic, the Sunday school functions at the temple.

The mosque of Taube is also the cultic sight of the city. Its construction was finished in 1992. The hall of the mosque has traditional tent roof. The minaret is built in modern style. The entrance for men is located on the western facade of the mosque, for women - is on the east one. The southern facades are decorated by details with scenes from the Koran.

One more sight of Naberezhnye Chelny is City-center, the hotel building. This building has been built for about 25 years. It represents a 24-storeyed cylindrical tower with a ledge on a roof, painted in color of a flag of Tatarstan. The building is visible from any point of the city.

Naberezhnye Chelny has a few architecture monuments. The main building of the city were constructed in the second half of the 20th century.

Photos of Naberezhnye Chelny

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Naberezhnye Chelny

Your location: Tatarstan, Naberezhnye Chelny

399 216 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 04.12.16 +161

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Набережные Челны

Набережные Челны. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Набережных Челнах

Население: 526 тыс.
Год основания: 1626
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 5675

Набережные Челны – является вторым по численности населения и значимости городом в республике Татарстан. Расположен на левом берегу реки Камы, в 225 км к востоку от Казани.

Набережные Челны делятся на три административных района – Автозаводский, Центральный и Комсомольский (первые два неофициально именуются Новым Городом). Жилые районы обозначены комплексами. В Набережных Челнах действует двойная адресация – здания имеют адрес по улице и строительный адрес.

В городе более 300 улиц, проспектов, бульваров, переулков, трактов. Но нет официальных площадей.

В Набережных Челнах хорошо развита промышленность. Основные отрасли – машиностроение, электроэнергетика, строительная, пищевая и перерабатывающая. Градообразующим предприятием является Камский автомобильный завод - «КАМАЗ», строительство которого началось в 1969 году. В 1976 году с его конвейера сошел первый грузовик, а 15 февраля 2012 года – уже двухмиллионный. Сегодня «КАМАЗ» занимает 16-е место в мире по производству грузовых автомобилей.

Также в городе действуют: ОАО «Генерирующая компания», ОАО «Завод ячеистых бетонов», ОАО «Камгэсэнергострой» и многие другие.

Церковь Космы и Дамиана является одним из самых старинных зданий города. Построена она была в пятидесятых годах 19 века на средства купцов Стахеевых. Яркий представитель византийского стиля. В тридцатые годы 20 века храм был закрыт. В 1990-1992 годы его передали Казанской епархии. Сейчас при храме работает церковно-приходская школа «Кириллица».

Культовой достопримечательностью города является также мечеть Таубэ, строительство которой завершилось в 1992 году. Зал мечети имеет традиционные шатровые покрытия. Минарет выстроен в стиле модерн. Вход для мужчин расположен на западном фасаде мечети, для женщин – на восточном. Южные фасады украшают детали с выдержками из Корана.

Еще одна достопримечательность Набережных Челнов - здание гостиницы «Сити-центр». Строительство продолжалось с восьмидесятых годов 20 века по 2008 год. Представляет собой 24-этажную цилиндрическую башню с выступом на крыше, окрашенным в цвет флага Татарстана. Здание видно из любой точки города.

В Набережных Челнах мало памятников архитектуры. Основную застройку города составляют здания второй половины 20 века. 

Фотографии Набережных Челнов

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Набережных Челнов

Вы находитесь: Татарстан Республика, Набережные Челны